Pentax 645Z versus top end DSLR?

ksporry

<p>Hi guys,<br>

I need some advice. I am considering if I should buy that new Pentax 645Z MF camera or not.<br>

Its a tough choice for me because:<br>

a) I'm not a pro, I won't make any money out of it (at least not any time soon)<br>

b) It's a lot of money for someone who's not a pro (though it's the cheapest DMF package around)<br>

c) I already have several different camera systems: several rangefinders, Canon, Nikon (D800E), and an old beat up C500 Hassy (the latter needs some restoring). Adding another new system to the collection, well, I like collecting gear but it needs to make sense (and the rest so far has made sense, and didn't break the bank)<br>

d) Considering I already have a D800E, I wonder to what extend the 645Z benefits me as a non-pro shooter<br>

e) The 645Z has a flash sync of only 1/125. That one bothers me. Although I'd use the camera predominantly for studio work, I do want to be able to use it outside in high contrast/bright sunlight conditions, for which I may need a much higher sync speed. I heard about this being better with leaf shutter lenses, and although I know the hassy's have those with a flash sync speed of 1/500, I don't know to what extent I can match that with the pentax (for sure it won't reach the 1/8000 that Canon and Nikon boast with radio triggered speedlights...)</p>

<p>Note, I did mention the hassy, and I am considering getting that restored, but right now I'm not too convinced that its a comparable solution. especially since the pentax will work so much faster with AF and digital files etc.</p>

<p>So, any suggestions/comments/etc, will be much appreciated!</p>