I am getting memory error while exporting my edited image from Photopshop

caroljames972022

I am a new photographer. I am learning Photoshop and other things about photography from Google. I am getting an issue. I am sure there are many pro phtogrpaher who can guide me how can I fix that error and many useful things that a beginner should do and shouldn't use.

Please let me know how can I export my edited images from Photopshop and why I am getting not enough memory error?

Welcome!

I'm no expert on this stuff, but a couple of thoughts. How many files have you got open in Photoshop? If it's more than one, try opening one at a time: each one occupies some memory. Similarly, if you have other applications running at the same time, try closing them while you do Photoshop.

It may help other people to comment if you say what version of Photoshop you have, what operating system, what file format you are starting with, and what format you're trying to Save as.

Good luck!

Edited by Dustin McAmera
I didn't read the link!

I only have Elements, not the full Photoshop. In the Preferences, there's a section called Performance, and in that section it should show you what RAM memory is available in the computer, and how much Photoshop is allowed to use. Maybe you're just reaching that limit, and you could increase the limit.

This is for a recent (2022) version of Elements. It may look different if you have an older version.