Choosing with part of the equipment to complete?

First, why posting here since it's a equipment related question? Well, because some beginner may get into

similar situation. Not everyone starts from scratch buying into one system.

So if it's the wrong section, please feel free to move it to a appropriate part of the forum.

---

So, strictly speaking I'm not a beginner. But have a disarray of equipment systems. Have been buying them to

try out which I like most.

Sony (A700) due to starting out with Minolta long ago. Kit lenses 18-55 & 70-300, & hvl58 flash.

Nikon (D2Xs, F5 and V1) due to using that system mostly and most "pro" like. 14, 24 & 50. 35-70 2.8. Sb-400

small flash. All heavy.

Fuji (just a X-E1), bought a good kit as a present for a friend, ended up with a extra body, used with Nikon glass

via adapter. Wonderful but oh so slow.

But, what do I do now? I don't have any complete "big" system that would work all-around, only more

specialized so to speak. By complete I mean including flash. And now that it's summer having a camera is nice.

What would you recommend, and best way to keep costs down?

I've come to 3 choices.

Sony: Buy a Sigma 17-70 2.8-4 (cheap) or Sony 16-50 2.8 and then I have all round general kit.

Nikon: Buy a SB-800/500 and a DX 35/FX 28. Not cheapest route but good quality and I know CLS well. Or 18-

70. However in terms of weight this is heavy

Fuji: get the 16-50 and stick-to it. Maybe a flash later ($200 in EU).

What do you think?

<p>I have neither Nikon nor Sony so I can't really comment on them. - I assume the Nikon has a tad of an AF edge over the Sony?<br>

I have an X-E1 the 2 consumer zooms and the 200 euro flash. The latter seems a big mistake from hindsight. With a slow zoom the Fuji AF is hopelessly challenged indoors and VF lag turns cruel too. - I'm somewhat confident I could run circles around the Fuji with old manual film beaters like K1000 / MX.<br>