Framing with the Canon EF-S 10-22 on a APS-C sensor camera

dallalb

<p>Hi everybody. I've read so far that this lens is one of the favourites lenses among the Canon's APS-C cameras users because of its performances and its field of view (a real wide angle zoom on APS-C). But I wanted to know your opinion about framing and focusing on the field with this lens... In fact it seems not so luminous wide opened and I was wondering if you feel comfortable with it...<br>

I have no experience with APS-C sensor cameras since I still shot "full frame" film ;-)<br>

Thank you for sharing your experience, Alberto.</p>

<p>I have never had any problems either.</p>

<p>If manual focusing is difficult, use autofocus and recompose or use manual focusing and setting the distance by the focusing scale on the lens. The only way I could see any difficulty in focusing would be manual focusing when your subject is too small. In that case, use the distance scales on hte barrel of the lens.</p>

<p>As for framing, you may have to move front or back, tilt the lens up or down to find what works best. Using an ultrawide angle lens takes practice but results are spectacular when used correctly.</p>

<p>Using an ultrawide simply to get in more of the scene simply is not using the lens to its full potential. As an example, aim down and you may create depth with a receding background.</p>

<p> </p>