Light edges on B&W prints

steve_kirby1

<p>Hi guys,<br>

I am new to film photography, been doing all digital up until a month ago. I have noticed that when I print my negatives, that often the edges (along the sprocket holes only) will be maybe a half stop or so lighter than the center of the print. It is not really that apparent in the negatives but it is in the prints. The light areas run the entire length of the frame, not just around the sprocket holes.</p>

<p>Is there something I am doing wrong when I process my film? Too much or too little agitation?</p>

<p>Any help will be most appreciated!</p>

<p>Steve</p>

<p> </p>

<p>Hi Steve,</p>

<p>You write:</p>

<blockquote>

<p>It is not really that apparent in the negatives but it is in the prints.</p>

</blockquote>

<p>If you are printing in a wet darkroom, the problem may be the enlarger. Is the condenser set for the film size you are printing? How old is the bulb?</p>