How much did you spend on film in 2008?

<p>Probably $500, plus another $150 in processing fees. I process B&W myself, but not the rest unless there's a lot of it at once. But I am an amateur, not a pro. My school supplies the B&W developing chemicals for a $10/quarter lab fee (included in my estimate above). <br /> I also spent $40 on a new memory card for my digital camera, but I haven't used it yet.</p>

<p>I meant to say that prior to 2008 I spent a fairly consistent $4000 pa on film and processing, so that you could say that my 3 lens Canon 5D system paid for itself whilst still under warranty, all at current exchange rates. Of course if you count the extra time I had to spend in front of a computer, you might take a different view.</p>

<p><em>"Next to nothing. I used some of my substantial stocks, but the clear majority of my photography last year was with a Dslr."</em><br>

OK, But how much did you spend on image editing software, Optical discs, External hard drives, inks and paper, system upgrades, etc. Digital users often pretend their photography is free beyond the cost of the initial equipment outlay. But that is simply untrue and posting such a comment really contributes nothing<em>.</em></p>

<p><em><strong>"But that is simply untrue and posting such a comment really contributes nothing</strong>."</em></p>