Best Leica camera to be used with 50 mm lens

Hi

I am an recently converted digital photographer that decided to take up film.

I am using 50 mm most of the time because I find that it is the easiest lens to make deccent compositions when taking photos of architecture, which i do alot. I am now looking for a Leica camera that would be perfect for the 50 mm lens. I have looked at M6 x0.85 and M3 (x?) to use. The advantage ofcourse with the M6 is the light meter (which i have however heard is not so good, but itr is still a light meter). And M3 is ofcourse cheeper. Is there an other option and what 50 mm lenses are the classics?

(I was looking at a Bessa r4m aswell but aparently it is not so good with 50 mm lenses, because of the viewfinder.)

Looking forward to hear what you think!

All Best

Gustaf

I am also fond of the 50mm focal length. The M3 finder is superb, and the camera is beautifully made. I have tried the M6 a couple of times, but didn't like the finder and framelines. My only metered M is an M5, which has a good (but not as good as the M3) finder, and a superb match needle metering display and shutter speed wheel overhanging the front of the camera. The metering arm is supposedly a point of weakness on these cameras and they have their detractors, but they are relatively cheap (cheaper than the M3), very well built, and (in my opinion) great to handle. And since you like architecture, should you ever decide to get a wider lens, the M5 finder will accommodate 35mm.