New to the DSLR World

<p>Hello everyone!<br>

As the subject says, I am new to the DSLR world. I bought a used XT a little over a month ago and I've been having a lot of fun with it! I mainly just bought it to take beautiful pictures of my 3 beautiful children. I don't have a website really- I'm just a novice :-)But I can say I've had a few really excellent pictures!<br>

I do regret not going for a newer model of Rebel- as mine does not have live view and I am kind of working to get myself a Rebel with Live View (possibly trade or sell mine and then buy another used camera- I'm silly). I'm only 26 years old but I am ISO a live view Rebel because my eyes sometimes give me head aches when I look through the view finder- and I think that it might be a little easier to be able to take pictures of my subjects if I didn't have to have my face tied up to my camera! Any suggestions on this process are welcome.<br>

And I should add, I'm originally from Buffalo, NY but now live in Newport News, VA. My occupation is quite simply, "stay at home mom". My oldest child (3 yrs old) has cancer and I would like to become a better photographer so that someday I could offer my services, free of charge to other families in our situation.<br>

Thanks, look forward to learning more!</p>

<p>Rachel</p><div>00YTXQ-343265584.thumb.jpg.c4d84b8a9ce81d9c68a93074ba54a5f0.jpg</div>

<p>Great photo Rachel - welcome - Live View is NOT what you are used to, not the same as viewing the image on the back of a point and shoot digicam. Geneally, this is an advanced mode used for studio/field photography using MANUAL FOCUS. You should be fine with what you have while you are learning.<br>

Here is a description direct from Canon (40D)<br>