Pink negs with FP4+ in 120, what gives?

I have used very little FP4+ in 35 mm and that was long ago. Now that

I did get more seriously into MF last year, I started shooting it in

120 (it costs half as much as APX100 here, for 35 mm the prices are

reversed...). I've developed a few rolls in Rodinal, with dilutions

ranging from 1+25 to 1+100. Everything is good, I've made some images

I really like etc. but I can't figure out why I'm still having a

slight pink stain on my negs after washing and drying. I fix 4-5 min.

in Agefix (diluted to "rapid"), wash 20-25 min. in water 20+ C (68+

F) and agitate frequently, dump the films in water etc. so that there

would be no fixer on the reels. The pink stain becomes milder during

the wash, but does not completely disappear. There's no problem

printing.

Now I'm asking you, what gives? Surely my washing can't be too short

with too few water changes and my fixer has been fresh - checked and

double checked with diluting new fixer, new bottles of concentrate

etc. I haven't had this problem with any other film, even TMX, whose

pinkishness comes up every now and then in the forums is gray.

Didn't buy your film in San Francisco did you LOL? I just processed a bunch of FP4 with a 2.5 stop push in HC110 and the negs came out the usual color. Maybe it's the developer. One thing I do is pre-soak my film for about 4 min's prior to development.