show up in printing?

In the scans I do and for APX 100 I see no diference between the

films paroccessed at 1+25 and 1+50. And I can not find anything in

the Agfa site.

I usualy process Pan F at 1+50, just because I find the sugested

time for 1+25 too short.

Thanks All!

-Rui

You pose an interesting question. I've no experience with the Agfa APX films, but I have done more than a few rolls of Pan F+ in Rodinal at 1:50. At dilutions of 1:100, Rodinal will cost you a full stop of speed and with a film this slow, I find that unacceptable. Rodinal is not a speed enhancing, nor even a speed maintaining developer at this dilution ratio. Generally speaking, you should get a bit less contrast with higher dilutions of the developer. You might be able to tell the difference if you did a side by side comparison of two negatives of the same subject in the same light if all the other variables are identical except for your development. Grain structure in Pan F+ is so fine in any case that you probably won't see any practical effect until you make enlargements of 8x or greater. I can easily get grainless 11x14 prints from 6x6 cm. Pan F+ negatives developed in Rodinal at 1:50.