Unloaded 120 film without tightening it and it was in dim light for about a minute

kwaidan8

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum and I hope this is the right topic. So, I'm not a beginner in analog photography, but I have shot only on 35 film so far. I bought a Mamiya 645 last week and just finished shooting my first film, which is supposed to be a test to check if everything works properly, or I will ask the store to fix any possible issue when I go back there next week (there are some seals that are breaking and some dirt over the mirror and focusing screen)

Since it was my first time using a MF and unloading a 120mm film, I thought it would be similar to a 35 film and I did everything while watching a YT tutorial. Only at the end of the video the guy in the tutorial said this should be done in very low light and that not tightening the film properly could cause light leaks in the film!
So the unloading process took maybe 1 minute while I was trying to understand where the sticky part of the paper he was talking about was. I was at home with a very dim lamp, so it was not a bright light, but still there was some light and my computer screen in front of me. And I sticked the end of the film, but I didn't tighten it very much before doing so, like I am now seeing is usually advised to do. I then put the film in a box, and in a bag.

So my questions:

- is this ok for unloading or did I likely cause significant light leaks that could mess up the whole purpose of this test film? Should I shoot another test film and be more careful unloading it very quickly and in an almost dark place?
- will this kind of light leak be recognizable from a leak in the camera or other camera related issues?