Kids photographs on FF (6D or 5D M2 or 5D M3)

ashishgarg

<p>I have had 10D since long time and T2i along with variety of lenses from Canon (28-105, 50 f/1.8, 70-300 non-L IS, 70-200 f/2.8 II IS and Sigma 15-30, 70-300 non-IS). Now I have reduced the lens set a little by trying to keep "better" of the lot. I am a hobbyist and intend to go FF eventually mainly for landscapes and portraits/kids photographs (also planning to keep one crop sensor camera as a backup for occasional bird and wildlife photography).<br>

<br /> I would like to understand which out of the aforementioned FF cameras will suit my purpose better and why? I intend to get the kit lens (24-105 L IS) considering it's decent image quality and good value as a kit. My main subject (and the biggest reason for getting FF and wife's approval for it) is kids who are always on move although I do like landscape and night photography a lot.<br>

<br /> Considering my varied interests (with crop as well as FF), which FF body would you recommend. I consider myself informed hobbyist and pretty much never use the green box (auto) settings on my DSLR, always the adanced/manual controls and usually get good reviews from friends and family for the sharpness, composition and lighting of the images I take.<br>

I appreciate your responses as always!</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>To be perfectly honest, a 7D would probably suit you fine. </p>

<p>However, if you are bound and determined to go with a FF unit, You may very well want to consider the 5D3. It will replace the T2i for everything and more that you shoot now, and is fast enough to keep up even when shooting birds and wildlife (though missing the 1.6x zoom of course). In other words, it is likely able to provide almost all the services a 7D can, plus all the services a 5D2 or 5D3 can. </p>