Solarizing Error

nicole_tully

<p>Wondering if anyone out there could help me.<br>

I currently have a Canon 10D. Just yesterday, about half way through shooting a night out with my kids, I noticed my photos displayed were changed to a very solarized effect. I thought at first maybe it was just the card or maybe the lights in the area effected the photos but I tried again today while the kids were playing outside in the snow. All the photos now are very solarized - no red color at all. I have tried changing lenes, flashes, batteries, cf cards...even verifiying and changing to different settings but i keep getting the same result.<br>

I am a family photographer who is starting business back up in a week and I am currently out of a camera at this time. I have a 20D as my backup but lately, no matter what battery I place in there, it reads as if the battery is dead. I am at a complete loss right now and have no idea what to do. <br>

If anyone can lend any advice, please let me know. Thanks!</p><div>00bB7U-510801684.thumb.jpg.6e1f5dd685bd739d2e310a48b34c7167.jpg</div>

Hi Nicole. Just checking that when you said batteries, you have taken out the main battery AND the time / date battery (the one on the bottom of the camera where the tripod screw mount is) ? Thats Puppy Faces normal advice , it creates a total reset, try it on both cameras , hope that helps Mike n PS You might put a new time /date battery in while you are at it... cr 2025 i think?