3D effect?

matthijs

<p>Though I'm not a beginner I post this in the beginners forum because I think this is a beginners question.</p>

<p>How do I achieve a "3D" effect without buying a new (expensive, rare, manual focus etc etc etc) lens?</p>

<p>I did a small experiment and succeeded a little.</p>

<p>I used a tight crop of a 28 MM lens shot at F4 had a relatively dark (and far away) background and used a straight on flash. (I have better equipment but this was on hand...)</p>

<p>The ultimate target is a portrait but this model was just 25mm high.</p>

<p>Thanks in advance for any advice,</p>

<p>Matthijs.</p><div>00aHVk-458721584.JPG.03a5dd8a2d841b969d61de8f34b9254e.JPG</div>