They want everything

So, here's something that has been annoying me more and more, recently. I am an amateur photographer with no intention

whatsoever of becoming a professional or charging for my photos. I take only casual photos (travel, family, events) primarily for myself

and for my close family, but I try as much as I can to do it properly both technically and aesthetically. I eventually share photos with relatives and friends but I like to do a minimal prior work of selection and editing before I show them. I do not intend to be regarded as a master of photography, which I am not by any means, but that's pretty much my attitude towards everything I do: of course we all do crap, some more than others, but I feel bad to show them. Well, the problem is that some people happen to like some of my pictures and now they keep asking me to give them all photos that I take at some occasion, like a Christmas party or something like that. They just give me their

portable USB drive and expect me to dump the contents of my memory card into it. When I try to explain that only a tiny fraction of

the pictures are worthwhile and even the best ones still need some finishing, they insist on saying that I am a perfectionist, that they

don't care because these are just informal snapshots anyway, that they will do their own selection, etc. Some of you must certainly be

faced with this situation, so I would like to know what you guys do. On the occasions I gave the photos away, I felt bad like if

someone had broken into my intimacy. When I refuse, people tend to feel offended and think that (apart from perfectionist) I am just

an egoist pretentious bastard. Is there an elegant solution to this dilemma that would satisfy both parts?