How to remove the film cartridge from a Pentax ME Super?

sinead_longden

<p>I am completely new to this camera and film cameras in general and i'm stuck. I have just finished my roll of film and rewound it just like the instructions said. I opened up the back and the film is on the right hand side. How do I get it out? I can't get it with my fingers or anything. I know to everyone else this may sound like a stupid question but please help!<br>

Okay I've just asked my mum and she said that i've done something wrong. I think I rewound it too much because now the film is completely by itself on the right hand side and the 'case' is on the left by itself. I tried to put the film back into the case but it keeps ripping. Should I just write off this film? </p>

<p>Sorry, Sinead, but your film is toast. When you open the back door, the film should be inside the canister. Any film outside of it has been exposed. These things happen when you are begining, so don't worry too much.<br>

As for getting the film out of the camera, press the small button on the bottom of the camera and slowly pull the film out with your fingers. You can pretty much throw it away. Welcome to film photography. Keep at it, because it's worth it.</p>

<p>Sounds like you need tips on rewinding - when you said you rewound the film, how did you do it? You need to press that button on the bottom and wind the rewind handle - that's the small lever on the left at the top that unfolds - until it spins freely, then it's safe to open and remove the film</p>

<p>35mm is unique<br>

the film needs to be rewound back into the cartrige.<br>