on the world. What I find most interesting is that their biggest clients are of

those that which they usually claim as a problem for society. So are they

hypocrites? I guess is one question. I am still learning and hope you can help

me in understanding. So maybe I am way off but the more I read the more I get

the feeling I am right. And this is just the stock agencies. I am reading about

other areas and find such a strange world I never knew exisited. What is it

with the market in the photography world that makes is all so strange I don't

know. Maybe you can help.

When you are a stock photographer, you just go out and shoot what you like. You aren't

hired nor shooting for a corporation. Most artists that I know are a bit "left leaning" and so it

shows in their work. When they submit the images to their stock agent, they have no idea

where these images will even end up. Corporations know that if they show warm fuzzy

feelings through photography or video (left leaning artistic views) the can then win over the

general public. The only way to not sacrifice your integrity where politics is concerned, is to

not be a stock photographer.

I agree with Zoe but I would like to ask Shay how she draws the conclusion that" ...stock

agencies... I get the feeling that many of them have a left side of the aisle sort of view on the

world".

If Shay also could make the link to themes and types of photography (straight photograhy ! !),

the questions would be fully in the centre of what normally would be discussed here, in my

view.

"I have started to look into the stock agencies and I get the feeling that many of them have a left side of the aisle sort of view on the world."

They have a capitalist aisle view of the world. Period. Businesses are in business to make profits. If they are not then they should be in business and probably won't be for long.

Your attempt to politicize that to fit a "left" and 'right" polarization is no more than a projection on your part.