Baltimore Washington Wedding Shoot Locations

david_byrne

Hi All,

Long time reader but first time poster... what a great resource photo.net is!

I am an Irish photographer but I am shooting a friends wedding in Baltimore

Washington in two weeks time. Does anyone know good outdoor locations for doing

the formals after the ceremony? Also I need to hire some equipment, studio

lights etc. does anyone know a good rental company in the Baltimore area?

Any help or tips about shooting in Baltimore would be greatly appreciated, it

will be my first time in Baltimore and I only arrive one day before the

ceremony! How do I let people talk me into these things! The wedding is in St.

Vincent de Paul Church, 120 N. Front Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 with the

reception in the reception in The Engineers Club at the Garrett-Jacobs Mansion,

11 West Mount Vernon Place, Baltimore, MD, 21201.

Kind regards

David

I'm just getting started with photography so I've never shot anyone's wedding, but I did just move from Baltimore so I can tell you that for the most part it's not a very scenic city and your best shot is to probably find somewhere at either the church or reception site. If they absolutely will not work, then the Inner Harbor is probably the most scenic part of the City. I have frequently seen bridal parties photographed right on the waterfront near all of the shops and restaurants. Also there is a park called Federal Hill just adjacent to the waterfront. It is a pretty, grassy hill with some trees, benches, and a fabulous view overlooking the harbor. I could be a little biased though because that's where my husband happened to propose to me.<div>00Kzmq-36320884.thumb.jpg.f851e438fbb0455cb57fe0527e131b41.jpg</div>