played by my friends fiancee, also a player. In addition to the

working photos I need, I will also be shooting 'copy style' so I can

later enlarge into posters. I have reasearched the working methods

needed extensively already.

I need some real advice about how to do the shoot, considering the

subject is worth in excess of $2,000,000 How much should I charge

my friends for the shoot ??

Cheers and best wishes.

If it's for your friend then I would advise against charging anything for it. Friends do each other favors so one day your free shoot will be payed back I figure.

Other than that: DON'T TOUCH THE VIOLIN YOURSELF. Ask the player to pose the violin for you.

My god... A two million dollar violin... Jesus.

Hey thanks for the reply !

I am also a player and I have had my paws on lots of expensive violins. I want to charge for the shoot because it is part of the

proccess of making a copy (I am a violinmaker) of the Strad. I am a beginner at photography though, and I need advice about the proper proceedures involved with this type of thing.

Although I have researched the topic well, I may have overlooked some things. I reckon the shoot would last a couple of hours total, I want to take my time. There are many fine photographs of this particular Strad already available by mail order in large poster form. I want to make similar photos for my own use and as I said before, with the possibility of having posters made for people.

Any thoughts on the subject from people with experience much appreciated, cheers and many thanks.

Hiya,