Which DSLR

jomeer

Hello

I am new here so if this post is in the wrong thread please let me know.

I am not a beginner in photographic terms - but in digital camera terms.

I am not a fan of batteries and screens so would like to know if there are any DSLR cameras that do not rely on any batteries or screens particularly if they are a few years old and can be purchased as a body without lenses (so I can purchase lenses at will ie I am not interested in 55 mm lenses).

I know most cameras need batteries for almost everything, rechargeable and small watch type. At most I do not mind a small battery for the light meter if its internal.

Ideal would be something I can use manually without too much fuss (ie I can set the fstop and shutter speed manually with a knob and No autofocus and no auto - exposure). No screens.

I suppose I want the digital memory without the LCD screen operations. It must be D SLR not simple shoot cameras.

I know it might be a tall order - but somebody may have a solution.

As Tony said, it's an electronic device, so you need power. All digital SLRs have batteries. It's not a big deal; I rarely have to use more than one on a shoot, and it's easy enough to charge them.

Re the screen: every DSLR that I have ever seen has an LCD screen. Smaller cameras often require them for controls. Larger ones don't. You need one anyway to look at the histogram, which is an essential tool.

Hello

I am new here so if this post is in the wrong thread please let me know.

I am not a beginner in photographic terms - but in digital camera terms.

I am not a fan of batteries and screens so would like to know if there are any DSLR cameras that do not rely on any batteries or screens particularly if they are a few years old and can be purchased as a body without lenses (so I can purchase lenses at will ie I am not interested in 55 mm lenses).