Where - How can I find a private photoshop tutor

falcon7

<p>I want to find a photoshop/photoshop elements tutor so that I can get tutored for about 5 one-on-one sessions in the same location (like my workroom). Call me old-fashioned, but I'd actually like to get some tips, techniques from an actual real-time person. Since I'm not a beginner, I don't want to take a 'beginner's course' and 'advanced courses' are tricky since the term 'advanced' can be quite fungible. Any suggestions? I'm in the Washington, DC and Philadelphia areas.</p>

<p>I will not say what you ask for is impossible to find but I do know it will be very expensive when you find such a service. Meanwhile Adobe has a vast array of online self-help resources available. Try searching by subject or the technique you desire to learn. The popular subjects may be covered by specialty books & videos.</p>

<p>I think this a great idea. I did the same thing and had success with it. <br>

I found a couple decent ones by posting in Craig's List. I got a lot of replies. Many (most?) seemed like they'd be decent. A few where students or just starting out (and they could have been OK too, not sure.) After looking at websites and locations and exchanging a couple of emails, I ended working with two over time and it was an excellent experience.<br>

I suspect you can end up learning a lot more about photography than just photoshop (if you want to). I did. It was definitely cost effective too. (I think one person only charged me $15.00 an hour and he was an excellent teacher). Another charged me $75 for a two hour session - which I also thought was money well spent.<br>

Courses add up to more than that, and they are not one on one. Another (big) advantage was that in both cases I told the teacher just wanted I wanted to learn and was able to stay focused on that. <br>

I suspect it depends your location to some degree. I did my search in the Boston area. </p>