This international dating blog website is hiring me. What to do?

I’m a local photographer. I mostly take photos of the places I travel to together with my girlfriend. An international dating blog website (a fairly small one) wants to hire me to become the sites photographer. Basically, in a nutshell, the photos I take with my gf in our travels will be used by them exclusively and I get paid for them. Should I accept the offer? Or is this kinda shady? What do you guys think?

What's the small print? Do they have first refusal on every image you take? If it's a small site and someone there felt the need to source some photos and liked yours, I don't think there's a reason it couldn't be legitimate, but I'd look very closely at the contract. And, just in case, what happens if there's a problem with your relationship if the contract is about shots of the two of you?

This is kind of predicated on both you and your girlfriend being happy to have your visages appear where they will be stared at by libidinous singles (without intending to disparage users of dating sites in general). An image is an image wherever it's posted, and all images are arousing to the right observer (professional models presumably have to be aware of this no matter the context), but I assume that some aspect of your photographs being considered for that site is that the two of you are an attractive couple. Not a problem I have personally, but I'd want to be sure you're both aware of the mind set of who's going to see the images, no matter how innocent they are. Or, to you, that may not be a problem. Just checking.

Seems a bit of a weird proposal to me

The party that has approached you is an 'international dating site'

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think it's a fair assumption their core business is getting interested parties in contact with each other