The hardest and easiest form of photography

RaymondC

Just out interest, what do you think is the hardest or the easiest form of

photography?

I am just a amateur photographer. I find that I enjoy landscape photography but

then, its the type that I cannot photograph every w'end because I have to travel

out and for the real stuff it involved hiking and camping in tents or huts and a

lot of excercise and living away from civilisation without a hot shower or a

proper meal. One may hiked up that mountain and the good light didn't come and

that food is running out so they walk back down and plan to hike the same

mountain the next month again.

Having looked at some of the others photography at my club, I find that most

members are walk and about photography and travel photography walk and the about

that may not be in the golden hour but just the typical afternoon. For

landscapes they tended to photograph beside a road side than going into the

national parks even for a day trip.

I find that macro photography is perhaps one of the easier form of photography.

Once you decided on a subject, the subject is just so small, one can

photograph outside handhold or with tripod depending on the magnification being

sought in daylight or diffused light or in a dark room with flash and studio

lighting and color background paper and the water dropper for that kinda effect.

One can use the water bottle and fake water drops.

One that is harder but not as hard as landscape photography is maybe portrait

photography because you are not dictated by mother nature since you can modify

the lights.

Of course above all the photographer needs the interest with that form of

photography.

What do you think?

The hardest? Photojournalism. Difficult to make good photos when people are shooting at you and blowing up stuff around you.