The Final Fujica ?

<p>I won't go into great detail, since I've been banging on about these Fujicas for the past twelve months. It joins the 35-SE (in the f/1.9 and f/2.8 versions), the beautiful 35-EE, and the innovative 35 Auto-M in making an attractive group of Fujica rangefinders from this era. The 35-ML is the earliest and most basic of the range, just a simple rangefinder camera, without in-built exposure metering, but with the thumbwheel focusing, side-mounted rewind and baseplate film wind which makes these cameras so distinctive. As with the 35-SE model, the lens is the fine 45mm Fujinon f/2.8 4-element lens, and the shutter is the Citizen-produced Fuji Synchro MXL, speeds 1 to 1/500 plus B.<br /><br />For some reason these are quite rare cameras in my part of the planet; in two years this is only the second copy I've seen put up for sale, and this one needed a little TLC to remove decades of grime. The accessory shoe was missing, but luckily this component is identical with others in the model range and I had a spare on hand. Anyway, I can stop chasing Fujica 35's...I'll put a film through this beauty, but I may not bore you with the results!</p>

<p>One again a beautifull presentation form Rick... even if without results...</p>

<p>But, Rick, as I can see from a nice japanese web site, your collection is not complete:<br>

<a href="http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/%7Erd2h-ari/FUJICA_LIST2.htm">http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/%7Erd2h-ari/FUJICA_LIST2.htm</a><br>

Seems you can still look for the "35M" and the "35ML (F2)" ;-)<br>

Any way, these Fujica 35 are nice camera!</p>

<p>PS: for japanses rangefinder and compact camera lover, the same site have presentation of models from other brands:<br>

<a href="http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/%7Erd2h-ari/camera_shoukai.htm">http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/%7Erd2h-ari/camera_shoukai.htm</a></p>