I want Hipstamatic IN my DSLR…

<p>Hi folks, back at home now after my amazing journey in shooting the last of Kodachrome film, including the very last frames in history...</p>

<p>So I have been shooting Kodachrome pretty much the past two years, very little on digital ( thank GOD! ) which is what I planned for my <a href="http://www.kodachromeproject.com/">book project</a>. Last year, I decided to just leave my D700 at home to collect dust and shoot my iPhone4 for any blog updates, etc. </p>

<p> About 3 months ago, I started playing around with the Hipstamatic app and found that I really loved it because it acted like film in some ways, no raw file to labor over as I go cross eyed in front of a monitor, just snap it, uploaded or print it, done!</p>

<p> As time went on, people started asking me for prints on the blog, I sold a fair bit and even did a magazine piece with them while on the road. In short, I want this app in my D700, not in a plug in on a computer, I want to get the benefit of seeing it right away on the LCD but not having even deal with a computer in order to do that. The reason I am saying this is that I think a lot of people feel the same way, they just want to shoot photos with some style and not have to do it in Photoshop. I would use it strictly for ad campaigns as I am very much a straight shooter when it comes to editorial / journalism and even my fine art work which the latter is all on film at this point. </p>

<p> My dream kit for this use would be a full frame back for my 501 CM that is about 18-25 MPX and has the ability for me to upload third party Hipstamatic plug-ins…one can dream, right?</p>