How to find a photographer who seeks an intern, assistance, and etc in NY?

benjamin_kim2

<p>Hi I'm a photography major student in NYC area. I've been studying and shooting pics for 1 years and half in school. I really felt that I need any internship or assistance for a photographer in NYC or queens area. Not just for money but also for experiences, skills, and etc. I really enjoy what I'm doing honestly. However, I can not find any informations about internship and assistance for photographers and it's too limited to search. Where and how can I find them?</p>

<p> </p>

<p>Well, Benjamin, I think the <em>last</em> thing you want to do is advertise on social media because you'll get a lot of responses you definitely are not looking for.</p>

<p>One suggestion, because these guys are local to NY: New York Institute of Photography on Lexington, 800-583-1736. You can also check out their website at <a href="https://nyip.edu">https://nyip.edu</a>, and look at their FAQ forum. Granted, they'll probably try to get you to enroll in one of their on-line photography courses (because that's what they do), but they might be of some help. They've been around since the early 20th century, so they must be doing something right...</p>

<p>Good luck!</p>

<p>As time consuming as it may be, perhaps the old method will produce some results; namely a portfolio of your best work in a genre, and a personal visit to the studio of the photographers who specialize in that genre.</p>