good photo critique sites

<p>I am just an amateur, hobbyist photographer. I am, however, serious about trying to improve and broaden my abilities. I do not intent to sell - just enjoy the adventure in retirement. I do not just want to share photos. I want to use the experience to learn.<br>

<em><strong>My question is what sites offer good opportunities to have productive photo critique interchange?</strong></em><br>

<em><strong>Are there any good photo critique groups that are on the internet?</strong></em><br>

I am willing to share any opinions I have as well as receive honest feedback as opposed to all pats on the back.<br>

Thanks for your responses.</p>

<p>Although I tend to agree with Michael, I also want to throw in a "it use to be!"</p>

<p>PN has been the only photography site I have frequented for many years but, I'm starting to consider searching for another as your post indicates Dave.</p>

<p>Everyone I think likes a few "flowers and pats on the back" once in awhile. But some honest feedback would indeed be much more beneficial.<br>

Maybe I just go about it in the wrong way, . . . and one should only request anonymous critiques. <br>

Most will indicate that the Ratings "don't mean anything." But at least by submitting for ratings you get something! </p>

<p>Back a couple of years ago, I recieved an email invitation to join another website. I spent a few days on it looking around but, at the time I was not interested because PN was putting out more photography education and information in the forums than I could absorb. And I "just couldn't seem to get my fill of spending enough time here."</p>

<p>I need to find that email again!</p>