Film and Processing Questions

Hello,

I am a college student and I am currently taking Introduction to Photographic Medium and I have a few questions if anyone is willing to help me with:

1. How do I clean the inside of my camera, because when I look into the camera I see black dust, so I removed the lens to see if its the lens but its the inside of my camera thats dirty, what do you recommend I do to clean it? (I use a 35 millimeter camera)

2. Can I use and process old film?

3. Can someone explain how to bracket when you are taking film pictures?

Thanks,

Lauren

because when I look into the camera I see black dust,...

Do you mean that when you look into the eyepiece (the viewfinder) that you see the dust? Or is it somewhere else.?

Whatever you do, DON'T be touching either the shutter or the front of the mirror.

How do I clean the inside of my camera, because when I look into the camera I see black dust, so I removed the lens to see if its the lens but its the inside of my camera thats dirty, what do you recommend I do to clean it? (I use a 35 millimeter camera)

1. Please specify. - Is it a SLR and you see the dust on your focusing screen? - If so: Do nothing! Your film won't see it and it is very easy to damage both screen and mirror.
  2. Most likely "yes" the film might show colors that look off, could have lost a bit of speed and some contrast. things depend on film type speed and storage. - In doubt try your luck.