Best photography school to go to

mic_laumond

<p>Hi. I currently live in the Philippines and I am looking for schools with a 1-year program for photography. I don't mind moving to Paris, London, New York, San Francisco, North Carolina, and a few others. <br>

I have some background, but would like to start at the beginning nonetheless, to form a good solid foundation. At the end of everything, it is Fashion and/or Wedding photography I want to pursue as a career. <br>

I know one year really isn't enough, which is why I am willing to stretch that out into two years depending on the environment and location... Also, I know tuition is huge, I will definitely need some funding and scholarships for this, ON TOP OF the cost of living of course. This is why I need to be very wise about it. If you guys have suggestions, that would be GREAT! Thank you in advance!</p>

<p>Mic</p>

<p>You have full fledge Photography Schools then you have Art schools that offer Photography as part of their curriculum, then you have Colleges and Universities that offer photography classes as part of their Art curriculum. Most of these programs are either 2 year, or 4 year courses.<br>

Some say that the Brooks Institute of Photography is the best, or one of the best in the USA but it is also very expensive. There is also The Illinois Institute of Art at Schaumburg, Maryland Institute of Art, Cochoran College of Art and many others. The top dollar schools will get your foot in the door of some of the top Advertising firms, commercial photography shjops and internships in the industry, but unless you are well off, be ready to carry that heavy ball-and-chain of "debt "around your anckles.<br>