Which 70-200mm f2.8 is good for D7000?

denny_lai1

<p>I had been shooting with my d7000 for more than 2 years and I still love it and probably will stay with DX. I am an enthusiast and have interest in shoot everything and every occasions. I do pick up side gigs to make a few bucks. I current have the following lenses:<br>

Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 (for landscape and club)<br>

Sigma 17-70mm f2.8-4 dc Macro Os Hsm ( for general and Macro, mostly flowers)<br>

Nikon 10.5mm f 2.8 ED AF DX Fisheye ( for fun shots)<br>

Nikon 35mm f1.8 and 50mm f.1.8 ( for protroit )<br>

Nikon 18-200mm VR I ( my very 1st lens and haven't been using it and probably will sell it )<br>

The reason I want to get 70-200mm f2.8 is for sporting event, and nature shots, I am planning to get a TC17eii later for even longer range.<br>

I am hoping to spend less than $1500 on the next lens either it's new or used. Here are my options:<br>

1. Nikon 70-200mm f 2.8 ED-IF AF-S VR.....new $1400-1500.....used $1100-1300<br>

2. Tamron 70-200mm f 2.8 Di LD Macro New $770....I like the Macro function.<br>

3. Tamron 70-200mm f 2.8 Di VC USD New $1300-1500<br>

4. Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 APO EX DG OS HSM New $1000-1200<br>

5. Nikon 80-200mm f/2.8D ED AF New $1000-1100<br>

Is there really a significant different between the Tamron 70-200mm Di Ld Marco and the Nikon? Any suggestion is greatly appreciated.</p>

<p>Denny</p>

<h1 > </h1>

<p> <br>

</p>

<h1 id="title" > </h1>

<p>I haven't used the Nikon VR 70-200/2.8 on the D7000 as but on the D200 it displayed some softness at f/2.8, at the 200mm focal length, but was excellent stopped down to f/4. The images taken with the TC-14E II were not very good; I would avoid this combination. The newer VR 70-200/2.8 II is very good with the TC-14E II though. If you get this lens, I would not count on getting good results using a TC with it, rather combine it with the AF-S Nikkor 300/4, an excellent lens, when you need significantly greater than 200mm reach.</p>