<p>Hello,</p>

<p>I'm fairly new to woking with RAW and am running into some issue with monitor calibration. What I see when I process looks much different on other machines. I ordered some test prints and they are nothing like I intended. I have been using my work laptop. When I dock in my office, images are different and same if I attach my monitor at home.<br>

I really shouldn't be using my work computer for my photography. I am going to buy a new home computer and am looking at an HP AIO. I am also eyeing an iMac AIO. I've never used a Mac. I hear great things about them and seems to be the choice for photographers. Is this true? For post processing, does a Mac seem to be the better machine or is this just a preference?<br>

And sorry if this has been posted previously. I searched and couldn't find my answer.....I'm the new girl here, too.<br>

Thanks for reading!</p>

<p>OMG, let the games begin.</p>

<p>First, in terms of prints matching a display, you need to calibrate your monitor. Using an uncalibrated monitor will simply be a crapshoot. You will need some sort of third party tool to calibrate any monitor.</p>

<p>Next, regardless of the computer platform you decide to go with, get as much Ram as you can afford. Ram will be more important than just about anything else. Depending on how many images you take per month or year, it can be beneficial to store your media on an external hard drive.</p>