Visiting Card Layout

riz

<p>Hello,</p>

<p>I have designed a layout for my photography visiting card. Would be grateful if you kindly give your input on that.</p>

<p>The crest would preferably embossed (depends on cost). Also please give your views on the services I have mentioned on the right hand side.</p>

<p>Thanking you in anticipation.</p>

<p>Regards,</p>

<p>Riz</p><div>00YPFo-340051584.jpg.fa5f482b91a08ac8fc56ff1ae5e3d285.jpg</div>

<p>I'm not a graphic designer, so please take my thoughts with a grain of salt.<br>

The red text comes across to me as overbearing. It's unlikely that the viewer will remember your phone number, but red text says it's one of the most important things on the card. Instead the most important thing should be your name and logo. I feel that the layout of the card is also a bit unbalanced. Try unfocussing your eyes, or running a photoshop blur over the pic and you'll see what I mean. Perhaps move the logo / name to the right a bit? The combination of 4 (or is it 5?) fonts seems subtly incompatible, perhaps see how it looks reducing that to 2 or 3 fonts.<br>

Is the www neccesary in your website url? If not, dump it (see <a href="http://no-www.org/">http://no-www.org/</a> for reasoning). Is there a distinction between the 2 "c" phone numbers?</p>

Are you intending the card for marketing your services? How do you expect prospects to contact you? If it is via phone, put your phone number in the upper right corner. Use a larger font for it. The red color is good. If you expect them to walk in, use your address; if you expect them to do so via your web site, put it in the upper right instead. Same advice, if it is via email. The rest leave where they are.

<p>It's simple and classy, but could be tweaked.</p>