What kind of Lens would be best for my Nikon D90...

ramona_hanser

<p>Hi everyone, I am very new to Photography.<br>

I have a Nikon D90 with 3 different lenses and would love to finally find the one lens, which will capture my photos as I see them thrue the finder.<br>

I am looking for a lens, which will shoot fast enough to capture my busy girls, makes great shoots in the dark, and great close ups.<br>

I was reading up on it, probably something like a low f./ lens and something around a 50mm?<br>

Any input is VERY much appreciated. <br /><br />We are going to Asia comming January and really like to get this specific lens for hopefully some awesome shoots.</p>

<p>Thank you very much</p>

<p>Exactly which three lenses do you currently have? Please provide some specifics because apparently you are not happy enough with them; it would make little sense if people recommend a lens you already own.</p>

<p>Additionally, exactly why you are not happy with those lenses and therefore need more?</p>

<p>There is no one lens that will do all that without some kind of compromise. That is the great thing about bodies that have interchangeable lenses - you can choose to use a top quality lens for your exact purpose at one time, and then as the shooting conditions change, select another top quality lens for that purpose and so on.</p>

<p>Nikon's 50mm f1.8 lens is a wonderful lens, highly affordable at around $125 and delivers excellent IQ. </p>

<p>Yes, what lenses do you have?</p>

<p>I can shoot with my 35mm f1.8 all day and love it, switch to my 50mm f1.8 when I want to get a tad closer, and when I want to go super-wide, switch to my 11-16 Tokina. The three together are under a grand US. When I have to travel light, my 18-200 is nice, but I like the photos I take with those other lenses better (but only if I can carry a big heavy bag. Went to the zoo yesterday, took just the 18-200 and a 50mm f1.8 in my pocket).</p>