Fashion photography startup

<p>Hello everyone! <br>

I have been a professional photographer since 2007 and had a storefront studio since 2007. This past November I closed up my storefront business and moved to Nashville, TN to go to school. Since November I have not done much photography and the absence of photography from my life is starting to annoy me. I'm thinking about getting back into the business, under a new name and a fresh start with new style. With my last studio I photographed weddings, families, seniors, and some fashion type work. My favorite part was the fashion aspect of it. So my question is, does anyone have any tips for getting started in a fashion photography business in a new city? I already know my technical stuff.. just how would you go about starting up? <br>

Thanks for any input! <br>

Josh</p>

<p>Get up in the morning and do it. There is no set way to start up. There has to be trial and error. You have to have 100% passion and not just the word, the actual feeling of passion.You have to make mistakes. The more mistakes you make, the better you get. Be prepared for anything. Don't ever quit again. When you get knocked down, get up. Take criticism of your work, get hurt from it, use those emotions to get better.<br>

To be a successful Fashion Photographer you have to set the trend. Be on the cutting edge. Be prepared. Do quality work.<br>

You could befriend some photographers and take on their throw away work to start. The possibilities are endless and it all starts with passion. Which I think you probably have but it never hurts to be reminded.<br>

This little pep talk may or may not have helped you but it helped me.<br>

PS: Getting established is the tough part of photography.</p>