Legal Agreement for Massproduction Prints - toursim gifts - mural decoration

<p>Hi,<br>

I am a fine art photographer & sell mostly limited editions prints on canvas through people & galleries.I was recently contacted by a new store who wants to sell different tourist prints trough different stores, they also look for clients as restaurants or companies wanting to decorate their walls.<br>

Beeing used to do my own prints & having an eye on every sale, I don't know whitch kind of agreements to write & which conditions - terms to use.<br>

-Should I use a 1 time right for each picture sold with print quantity ?<br>

-Determine the size & the finishing (canvas-books) ?<br>

-Adding to that, how can I follow how many prints they will make & sell ?<br>

Knowing that the client needs my full sized Jpeg files, how can I know that they will not keep them, make more prints than agreed, or use them for any other external contract without my permission ?<br>

Finally, which pricing should I Quote :<br>

-a % of future sales ? (how many % ?) : that's what they proposed me.<br>

-a pre-paid cheque for each image + % on sales ?<br>

-only a prepaid cheque for 1 time right printing ?<br>

Even if the client looks sincere, I dont feel totally confortable with this situation.He talked a lot about great things that could happen, & mixed too many things together. (massproduction prints - made to mesure prints - wall decoration prints).<br>

Thanks a lot for your help. <br>

Amien from Quebec-city ! </p>

<p>Amien:<br>