How often do you shoot per week?

<p>I shoot, as a non-professional, 3-4 times a week. I am dedicated and addicted. When I go out to shoot, I have a plan...and a GPS and a fully stocked camera pack (see prior thread, lol) I am gone for hours and hours. Wondering what you all do.</p>

<p> </p>

<p>I am a casual photographer and over the course of my life my photographic style and frequency of photo outings have changed quite a bit. In the beginning I photographed constantly, exploring many different ideas and techniques trying to improve my technical skills as well as both my ability to see and my ability to capture that vision. As time went on I began to photograph more and more selectively, and now, although I still experiment with ideas when they strike me, I would say that I tend to (%80 of the time) plan ahead and photograph a few times a month in specific locations. In a given year I may have as few as 4-5 photo outings to as many as a dozen or so.</p>

<p>When I go out I always have plenty of loaded film holders (usually 28 sheets of black and white and 12 of E-6), a stereo camera, and often take a hand-held medium format camera with built-in metering just in case I want to be more spontaneous than a 4x5 field camera allows. I tend to be out for anywhere from 2 to as many as 10 hours (with the average being about 4-5). Duration depends quite a bit on weather, terrain, subject, ect. If I am working here in Florida the tides or the heat and humidity usually dictate how long I'm out, but when I go home to the Smokies I might be there for 3-4 days straight working for 8 hours or more at a stretch...</p>

<p>- Randy</p>

<p>i seldom even get up to the bathroom without a camera in hand. i'm mostly a 35mm guy and on good weeks burn about 10 rolls tbut this is when i don't have a specific shoot going on. often my photo sessions are good for about 10 rolls within a 5 hour period.</p>