Becoming hard to satisfy....

<p>I'm a amateur begginer, (just two years since I touched my first camera). In my first year, I felt amazed by lots of images (even my own ones), but that has been changing in the last year, so now I have become very very very hard to satisfy. I use to watch lots of pics, and in the last year I think there only about 50 pics I felt I really liked (not anyone of mine sure :-)<br>

I think it all comes from my growing learning, and my own personality, as now I have much more elements to handle when I watch a pic, and I have always been very demanding in my targets . <br>

So now, I have high standards, wich make me filter a lot my own pics, and only very few get to my public gallery. And so, as my standards grow, also the "quality" of my pics, and my insatisfaction....<br>

Is it this what happens to others or am I a frikie out of control?</p>

<p>no way jose, this happens to all of us. it is important to work out where you want to be. i took a look at your gallery and it appears that you are trying to create wonderfully vivid and colourful images that comprise of single subjects. the pictures were correctly exposed and well framed. where do you want to be? your finished product appears to be well presented, however, the themes are a little conservative. one aspect of developing as an amateur is to test yourself in new waters. that is, if you wish to develop into a semi-pro and sell a few prints.<br>