Help - Becaming mad calibrating monitor vs. picture

pablomatsumoto

<p>Hi. I have a Samsung SynMaster 940 NW in PC running Windows Vista with NVIDIA GrForce 7000.<br>

My problem is that I am mad trying to match what I see in the screen with some print samples. My main problem is that the prints are much less saturated than the screen, but I just cannot find a way to reduce it. I change gamma values but this reduce the overall brightness but not saturation.<br>

The difference is specially visible in red.. For e.g., women lips with make up apeear "red furious" in the screen but normal in prints.<br>

I will appreciate your comments. Please not that buying a hardware callibrating system is not possible (they are not sold in the country where I live).</p>

<p> </p>

<p>nVidia cards have long been popular among gamers and folks wanting vivid colors. They usually include software to make rough adjustments to color saturation and other settings. While this won't calibrate your monitor you should be able to adjust the saturation. Mine includes various settings to save presets for different applications and to use more than one monitor.</p>

<p>Without a calibration system, tho', you'll still be guessing at accuracy between what you see on screen and what you get in prints.</p>

<p>Hi. When I mean prints I am talking about priting in photo paper at a professional lab, not made by me. The lab gives me a sample picture with a sample print to make the adjustment.<br>

Could you please tell me how do I change saturation values? I change the settings under /Control Panel/Screen Properties/Advanced Configuration, then GeForce 7000 tab and I start NVidia Control Panel.<br>

There under "Screen"/Desktop Color I have Brighteness, Digital Vibrance, Contrast, Sharpness and Gamma.</p>

<p>