Inexpensive Wireless Solution?

everett_cavazos

Anyone have an experience using a wireless usb hub for photo transmission. If

so, what were your thoughts/finding? I'm looking to it as an affordable

alternative to using the transmitter: my studio is small and I don't really see

myself going more than 30 feet from my PC.

DLink Wireless USB Hub: $84.99

WT-4a Wireless Transmitter: $729

Wireless USB Hub Range: approx 30 feet.

WT-4a: approx 590 feet for B and G networks, 850 feet for A networks.

Hi Everett. I may be the only dummy that logs into this site, but can you provide us with a "thumbnail description" of what you are trying to accomplish & do with the wireless setup? (I'm not a camera pro, but I do know a thing or two about computer technology.) AP

Everett most likely wants the pictures taken wirelessly from a remote camera, transfered wirelessly to a computer, and auto back up to a remote wireless hard disk connected somewhere to a wireless access point with an USB port and hard disc attached.

On the top of it Everett may want to transfer pictures to wireless home video center like one from Helios (see the link), for instant playback on a huge LCD HDTV. Excellent solution for a studio with a lot of cash.

My guess is that this is what he wants?, but this will not fly well with the word "inexpensive".

http://helios-labs.com/us/products/X5000/x5000_tech_specs.shtml

http://helios-labs.com/us/index.shtml?gclid=CPfOjdGBi5ECFQJRlgodWSvqHg

Really just looking for an expensive wireless solution for the studio: after I take the shot, I want it to show up on the screen. When I take the next shot, the previous shot goes away and the next shot shows up. That's it. Of course I would probably have to use Camera Control Pro...