What is the best camera bag for photojournalistic style wedding photography?

cimino55

Hello,

I've been shooting weddings for the past 3 years, and there are many things to learn. I find Photo.net

as an invaluable resource for technical questions. I came from international location travel photography

and love the suspense and the thrill I get from shooting weddings. Here is the problem I have...

I pretty much am going to do the next wedding with the following two lenses: Canon EF 85mm F1.2 L

II, and a Canon EF 24-70 F2.8L, and a Canon 5D. I don't have extra bodies, yet. What bag would you use

for this two lens setup. I'll have my camera in hand, the whole time. I just want to be able to switch back

and forth between the two lenses. I also happen to have the best assistant ever, who shares passion for

photography as well. How would you approach this?

The bag would probably need to hold memory cards, a Canon 550 EX II Flash, and a small notepad 3 x

5". I don't have a 70-200mm F2.8 IS USM or anything long like that, just that monster 85mm F1.2L II.

Thanks for all your help...

Regards,

Adam Cimino

I'd put my money towards a backup camera and keep your current system of toting things around.

The backup camera is of much greater importance to the Customer which is, of course, your highest priority. :-)

Tamrac has a system like you are talking about, that I have seen used by a much better wedding photographer then I. Each peace it bought separately. You start out with the wast beat, then if you have two lens, you order one lens case ( one's on your camera the others in the case). You need filters, order a filter case. Different filter cases will hold a different amount of filters.

If it's a made for a camera, Tamrac (and I am sure there are other manufacturers beside Tamrac) makes a pouch for it that will fit this belt. I order a belt, lens and filter case and I think is was less the $60.00 at the most.