Would love some feedback

laurie_m

OK...I'm going to be brave and post a request for some feedback on

some street/documentary photos I shot this past weekend. They're in a

presentation I set up under my workspace.

http://www.photo.net/photodb/presentation?presentation_id=313860 I've

been trying my hand at street shooting here and there but want to do

more. While I'll always be a landscape shooter at heart, leaving the

tripod behind and mingling with the masses is both challenging and

liberating.

I really enjoyed your photos, Laurie. I'm a newbie so I won't even venture into any kind of critical analysis of the photos. Your way out of my league. You must have a great way with people as evidenced by the openess of the people in your pictures. From a documentary point of view the photos really seem to have captured the essence of the town.

Good work, Laurie. I only found the shot with the three police officers rather pedestrian. The story that goes with it is rather interesting, but not enough interesting -- definitely not enough to warrant putting up a bland shot. Everything else seemed superb from the previews and from the few pictures I clicked on.

Thanks for the feedback! I appreciate the encouragement. I agree, the police photo needs to go.

Jim, "mingling with the masses" was perhaps just a figure of speech. However, for a landscape photographer, two's a crowd, three or more = "masses". On this particular day, I went from solitary shooting in the cemetery to weaving my way through a crowd during the street parade.