life going on in the water and on the shore. It blew me away. (Do

you get carried away when you see something you love, and print it

over and over?) I can't tell you how many images of that I have

drying right now.

My question is this? What if someone looks at it and sees a

lighthouse, an almost nice composition, a dock going into the water,

and a couple'a boys playing? That's not all there is! I know this

is so silly, but I don't even want to show it to anyone because maybe

they won't see what I see and I'll be disappointed.

Surely there are many ways people looks at photographs. (Good grief,

it's ridiculous that I even care about this - am I obsessing?)

I think my goal will be to show an image and give no prompting, no

explanation, no help seeing or pushing to "enjoy" what I enjoy about

it.

Pardon my rambling but maybe I'll feel better now.

Hi, I am a beginner in photography, so I really don't have much experience of my own work yet. However I do find that many people see a photo and that's it, they look no further, it is very sad.

I am glad you had much happiness from your memories via photography.

Everyone sees a photograph once in a while, but some people see things that others do not, hopefully.

I wish there were many ways to look at a photograph, but most of the time people are not so open minded. Of course some people may spend alot of time looking at photos, it is good that we try to do that.

Sometimes people actually need an explanation of a photo to understand it, otherwise it could merely be an abstract image.

Other people are happy in their abstract selves and want no titles.

I guess one way of looking at a photograph is with other people.

Cheers.