Jeff Ascough seminar, is it worth seeing?

Phil, it might be more beneficial if you did weddings seriously and was looking for some insight and critique after you were a bit more seasoned? But nothing wrong with learning something new at any stage of the game, is there? Go for it.

Eric, a little background;

I shot my first wedding about 18 years ago, after 6 years as a fairly serious amateur, I had a go at shooting full time. I discovered I was a better photographer than a businessman.

Then after several years of taking hardly any photo's, a couple of years ago I was asked to do a wedding for a friend, I've since done about a half dozen (all by recommendation). Now I've got the bug back and I'm bowled over by the PJ style, however I haven't really had a serious attempt yet. I have however got several more weddings booked for this year.

I've seen his website, and a lot of the stuff round here that knocks my socks off. Far more interesting than the traditional style I've been shooting.

I'm going. Mostly for Jeff's seminar because I'm interested in shooting a few wedddings all

available light with a Leica, which is what he does. I've already swapped e-mails with Jeff

concerning an exchange of specific gear and business information.

So, if it was in BF, USA, I probable wouldn't go. But, I like shooting personal stuff in Las

Vegas anyway, and my wife likes the glitz.

But there are also other seminars that might be of interest for many here.

I'm not being paid for the American seminar. I'm only getting part of my air fare covered, all other expenses I'm having to pay for myself. I'm certainly not getting rich going to Vegas...LOL.

Second thing is, these are the first major seminars I have done for three years, and will probably be the last that I do.

Anyhow, just to put some flesh on the bones and hopefully give you all an idea of what will be covered.

The seminars are broken down into three sections;

Photography

Business

Album design/shooting