Rebel GII Limitations?

codyj1286

I've been making photographs for around two years on an artistic level, not just a point

and shooter. I currently use the Rebel GII with the 50mm/1.8 as my workhorse lens. As I

progress through photography I would like to eventually purchase the Elan 7NE as my

prosumer model to satisfy all of my artistic needs.

After using the camera for around two years I have come to understand some of its quirks

and irritations that make it truly an entry model camera. By the way, I shoot mostly

landscape and architecture, if that helps any. Anyway, excluding the professional EOS

cameras is the Elan 7NE a good choice to bring my equipment up to the level of my

photography?

Elna7 seriese is an excellent choice for advance users. Custom functions, selectable metering mode, faster autofocus along with AI servo make it a real winner in photographic arena, but it may not be suitable for pro users.

<p>My first thought was exactly what Christopher said: unless you tell us what limitations of the Rebel G II you've run into, we can't tell you whether the Elan 7NE will help. It's a good body, definitely an improvement over the Rebel G II, and definitely below the pro bodies, so there's a good chance that it's what you're looking for.</p>

<p>But give us a list of how the Rebel is limiting your shooting and we can give you much better answers.</p>

I was more asking what are the limitations that are placed on my photography because I

use an entry model, and what I would be gaining if I switched to a prosumer body. I

constantly am frustrated by the akward manual metering by using the little dial for time,

and pressing the button and then moving the dial for apeture. I like to be able to bracket

my shots, but the auto-bracket is not as helpful for the way I bracket.

I want to have equipment that is up to par with my photography, not equipment that limits

my ability to take great photos. Hope that clears anything up. Sorry for the confusion.