from dslr to used bronica or new Kieve

ruvy

I am new to the medium format on my way there from digital slr (D30).

This post is about how things feel and not about features.

I Have read a lot of past postings and reviews here and other places and

for the 6X6 format that attracts me most there are really only two real

slr's that makes also economic sens. Kieve 88 and bronica sq series. It

seems that the price advantage, availability of lenses, range of lenses

(focal point) etc. are in favor of the Kiev yet, from mechanical point of

view, reliability and usage of flash and resale value the advantage goes to

Bronica. (any correction to the statments above will be most

appreciated).

All these issues I should be able to sort out somehow by myself in view

of my photographic objectives but there is a question I can't and this is

the feel of those cameras. Where I live there are no rentals of

photographic gear of this sort so I have to ask it here.

This post is directed to people who used both the Kiev and the Bronica

(at home, studio in camera stor or outdoor) asking how each feels in

your hands, how well it function relatively to each other, what made you

change your mind one way or another etc. all will be very helpful in my

procesece from digital to mf.

Thank you much

Ruvy

Run like the wind in the opposite direction of Kiev. And definitely don't ever buy from Saul Kaminsky/Kiev USA. They sent me a load of defective crap and then had the gall to deduct a huge "restocking fee" when I sent it back to them, at my expense, overnight delivery, the same day it arrived (in non-working condition). Even threats to sue them just got laughed at. A very unethical, crooked outfit.