Use Pentax 67 with Studio flash

lara_a

<p>Hello all,<br>

this is my first post in the forum. I've been following this site since a long time but I never posted any question yet. I have a Pentax 67 (previous model to 67 ii) which I love.<br>

Until the moment I used it only with natural light, that means I didn't have to deal with flashes. I'm using the camera with a wooden grip. Now I am working more in studio and I want to use the Pentax for it. I am a self taught photographer so there is many things that I have been learning by doing, but here I am struggling a bit on how the technique works. I use to go to a studio where they provide me the radio slaves. I have been using this with 35mm and never had a problem, but this does not work with the pentax.</p>

<p>By reading in the forums I learned that I need a PC socket to shoe adapter. Is there any brand that you can recommend? And could someone explain how this installation works? I guess that I should install the adapter on the wooden grip, and I should connect it with a cable to the camera.</p>

<p>Then the radio slave of the studio should go on top of this tool and that should work?<br>

Just guessing, I'm missing here some photography lessons.<br>

Thank you so much already!</p>

<p>Greetings, Lara!</p>

<p>I used a Pentax 6x7/67/67II system for many years, including with studio strobes.</p>

<p>If I remember correctly, you actually have two options. First, you may buy a Pentax PC socket to shoe adapter for your flash grip. The benefit of that approach is so that you can directly connect your camera to an on-camera flash, as well as if you're trying to synch via an optical slave.</p>