Sony to release full frame mirrorless camera with removable lens.

ishik_tuna

<p>i've been holding out waiting for a small form form factor full frame camera to mount my R glass on. The lenses are heavy enough already, without having to carry around a brick like the Canon 5D.<br>

Mostly, I miss using my 21mm lens, and wouldn't mind having a NEX style body that would work with it.<br>

I got my son a NEX-6 for christmas, and it's quite an impressive camera with real portability, but not full frame.<br>

I believe eventually, EVF will be indistinguishable from an optical viewfinder, with obvious advantages. The NEX has the best EVF I've seen to date.<br>

I'm not an expert on M glass and NEX sensors. I recall some issues with the NEX-7 versus the NEX-5 an M glass. I don't know if a FF sony sensor would be usable with M glass, hopefully it would.</p>

<p>Users like me cannot think of a camera without an eye level finder. That is why the early digital PENs were not tempting. An accessory finder can only be accepted grudgingly. Other than that, I wonder if a Sony FF can cost substantially less than the digital M Leicas. My understanding is that it is the sensor that determines price.</p>

<p>Mukul, it's difficult to say <em>why</em> a Leica digital costs what it costs. Part of the reason is of course the name, and the fact that until recently, it was the only 'pro quality' digital camera system to use M glass (Leica or Zeiss), so they could charge whatever they damn well pleased.</p>