Paparazzi Photography Camera setup My rules

<p>Hi,<br>

Im quite new to photography and I'm going to share a few of 'My' Rules which are geared toward 'puts on flame retardant suit' Paparazzi photography. I'm writing this as i have searched and searched for answers but in the end learned the hard way by trial and error<br>

My goal when buying a camera was always to shoot celebrities after seeing them so often I thought why not!<br>

I Live in London and work the city and know the nightlife and I would always see the Pap gangs buzzing around back doors and entrances to venues.<br>

I'll go through my mistakes, first off I was in a rush to buy a camera. I would recomend that nobody rush into a purchase of a camera without checking out the useage. I bought a camera 450D which would take 3 FPS, hardly the benchmark for high speed bursts. I quickly combed Ebay searching for a 1D after rave reviews and industry standard accredidation. I finally bought a MK II N for a very reasonable price of 590 G.B.P with a shutter count of little over 15k which I think is quite a buy.<br>

Ok over to the lenses. Never ever, ever buy a body & kit lense package. this is geared toward the nextstep down the 40/50D which is adequate for Paping as the 1D is always sold Body only unless in a deal with the retailer.<br>

Lenses for me were not a problem as I was given a 17-35 2.8, 28-135 2.8 & 70-200 2.8L from a professional friend whom migrated to Nikon.<br>

The main lense which I would use on a given PAP excursion would depend on 3 factors which suits all 3 lenses perfectly.</p>

<ol>