Older Artist, New to Photography.

<p>Hello everyone! I have been an artist in various mediums throughout my life, and most recently found an overwhelming love for photography. I attended the Art Institute of Pittsburgh for Computer Animation and Multimedia Design and while attending AIP, I had a single intro class using a 35mm film Nikon. I had dreams and hopes of drawing and animating for Disney and the new studio of that time, Pixar... Yeah, showing my age a bit. However, in my later years I have abandoned art for the most part and have been doing a lot with photography. What I have learned so far is that it is expensive and very confusing! <br /><br />I do not know much of anything at this point. I have a Nikon D5200, and I also use my Galaxy Note4 a lot for pictures as well. I am being completely forthcoming in hopes that people will share some insights or pointers for someone who is just starting off. <br /> I am planning some Urban Exploring trips in the near future, as well as shooting at local sporting events in the area. That is why I am here, and hoping to pick some people's brains about what I need to know and get vs. what is nothing more than high priced hype. <br /> If people would like to see what I have done so far, please feel free to see my online galleries on EyeEm or my own website.</p>

<p>www.eyeem.com/u/artabandoned<br /> www.art-abandoned.com<br /> www.facebook.com/artabandonedphotos</p>

<p>I will be posting to other boards shortly, when I figure out how to properly word the questions I am looking for input on. I am not kidding that I am very new to photography and hoping that with some guidance and pruning I guess, that my hobby could be more than just fun, it could produce some good imagery. <br /><br />Thank you for your time and I hope to someday be a contributing force for other newbies! :D</p>

<p>-Drew</p>

<p>Hi Andrew and Welcome:<br>