need to be made into very large poster size; and will need to be

reproduced for ads. Should I even think about going into large

format? I have no issues with cost; and I'm not interested

in "convenience", but quality. What is the best choice for ad quality

fashion photography; without making too deep a dive, (ex.: spending

$13,000 + dollars for a Hassleblad)? Help I'm new to this! Any

suggestions on Brands etc., is appreciated if anyone has worked with

a Bronica vs. other medium format brands. Thanks so much. Tina Lee

If you need the glitter, get good used Hasselblad equipment and have it completely overhauled by Hasselblad USA. This should get you started for less than $13K. That's how I got into Hasselblad without mortgaging the house. Also, there are people selling new Hasselblad on e-bay and the net for 70% of what a pro dealer will want. www.deltainternational.com is a good source.

In fashion photography, style and connections are your most important assets. To be successful, you need good business management skills. Many of the larger names I know don't even bother with the brand of cameras that much, obviously medium format helps. The really big name fashion photographers don't necessarily shoot, they manage a team of staff that does shooting, makeups, art direction, logistics, etc. Hence, if you don't know business management you won't be able to keep the easy money you earned. It's a very small circle and could be very hard for many to break into. Some had to go to Europe, to learn and come back to show off the "European" styles. If you do have a strong will to be in high fashion business, buy a technically advanced Rollei 6008i with a few of those Schneider lenses. If you want to be really successful, buy two Rolleis so you'll have every reason to force yourself to get ahead. Good luck.